Staff and Officers

Mindy L. Douglas
Pastor/Head of Staff
m.douglas@firstpres-durham.org

Marilyn T. Hedgpeth
Associate Pastor
m.hedgpeth@firstpres-durham.org

Sam R. Miglarese
Associate Pastor
sam.miglarese@duke.edu

Cheryl B. Henry
Parish Associate
cheryl.barton.henry@gmail.com

Susan Dunlap
Parish Associate
sjd4@duke.edu

Kathy Parkins
Minister of Music
k.parkins@firstpres-durham.org

Sarah Finbow
Youth Minister
s.finbow@firstpres-durham.org

Valerie McMillian
Parish Administrator
v.mcmillian@firstpres-durham.org

Tom Bloom
Business Administrator
t.bloom@firstpres-durham.org

Lyn Francisco
Administrative Assistant
l.francisco@firstpres-durham.org

Robert Daye
Sexton

Chris Karnadi
Ministry Intern
christopher.karnadi@duke.edu


The Church Session

Moderator: Mindy L. Douglas
Clerk of Session: Christyn Klinck
Treasurer: Torrell Armstrong

Class of 2017 Class of 2018 Class of 2019
Bob Breitweiser Al Arrowood George Bernhardt
Kate Busa Lenore Champion Barbara Buckley
Emily Durham Diy Miriam Morey Libby Gulley
*Almira Mbah Gerald Postema Delia Kwon
Will McDow Caroline Rourk Dewey Lawson
*Carter Momsen-Hudson Eric Wiebe Karen Romines
Joseph Ngumi Jane Williams Gray Wilson
Alice Raney
Phyllis Verhey

The Church Diaconate

Co-Moderators: Sherry Everett, Amy Dillon

Class of 2017 Class of 2018 Class of 2019
*Grace Abels Jennie Alwood Chris Anglin
Abi Bissette Chris Brown Catherine Dumas
Dick Boulden Amy Dillon Kevin Kaufeld
George Danser Deborah Hamlin-Aggrey Mary-Jo Keenan
Celia Dickerson Michael Honeycutt Elizabeth Klinck
Sherry Everett Karen Swope Kathy Krahenbuhl
*Sigfried Fullenkamp Julie Whiddon David Lorimer
Lucie House Alissa Miles
Jacqueline Mbah

*Youth elected to serve a one year term to Session or Diaconate.

Comments are closed.